March

Smell of March's air
nostalgia and a certain kind of sadness
an unexplained sadness
The whiff of bar b Que on grill
from the neighbors house
and the thoughts of losing before trying
circling around me
March's message carved in the air:
Even if you are lost, does not mean you can't be found
Hold your hand up and I will flick you up in the sky
and you'll see how insignificant everything is below you
So do not worry, O beautiful
lie down on the cool green grass
and breathe me in
I will give you some of my strength
until April takes my place

-Saira Tabassum-
One thought on “March

Leave a Reply

